The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) is a regional economic community in Africa with twenty-one member states stretching from Tunisia to Eswatini.

European Development Fund

The European Development Fund is the primary channel for the European Union's aid for development in Africa, the Caribbean, and Pacific countries (ACP Group). EDF receives funds from voluntary EU member states, but the European Commission and the European Development bank manage it. This allows the EDF to function as an independent body with its own financial rules and procedures to support its beneficiaries better.


The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) is Germany's leading provider of international cooperation services. GIZ supports the German Government's efforts in international cooperation for sustainable development and education. The organisation seeks to shape a future worth living all over the world.

International Trade Centre

The International Trade Centre’s (ITC) is the joint agency of the WTO and the United Nations. Its mission is to foster sustainable economic development and contribute to achieving the Millennium Development Goals in developing countries and countries with economies in transition through trade and international business development.

Trade and Development Bank

The Trade and Development Bank (TDB) is a financial institution that promotes work in trade and development in Eastern and Southern Africa. Although it is the financial wing of COMESA, it is open to non-COMESA states and various institutional stakeholders. The bank promotes and finances trade, regional economic integration, and sustainable development.

World Bank

The World Bank is an international organisation that provides finance, advice, and research to developing nations for economic advancement. The bank focuses primarily on fighting poverty in middle and low-income countries by assisting in development. The world bank aims to reduce poverty, increase shared prosperity, and promote sustainable development.

COMESA Competition Commission

COMESA established the COMESA Competition Commission to prevent restrictive business practices and inefficient operation of markets.  By promoting and encouraging competition, the commission enhances the experience of consumers in the Common Market and protects them against offensive conduct by market actors. The organisation aims to be the center of excellence for competition regulation and consumer protection.


The Alliance for Commodity Trade in Eastern and Southern Africa (ACTESA) was launched on September 24 2008 by the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)’s Ministers of agriculture. On June 9, 2009, ACTESA was established by the Heads of State of COMESA (the COMESA Authority) as a Specialized Agency to integrate small farmers into national, regional and international markets.

UN Women

UN Women is an entity instituted by the United Nations to promote women empowerment and gender equality. The organisation works with governments and civil society to develop laws, policies, and other services necessary to ensure that women and girls worldwide can benefit. UN Women works toward elimination of discrimination against women and girls, achievement of equality between women and men, and women empowerment.


The New Partnership for Africa's Development is an economic development program of the African Union. It is dedicated to coordinating and executing priority regional and continental projects to promote regional integration and strengthening capacity of African Union Member States and regional bodies. NEPAD was adopted at the 37th session of the Assembly of Heads of State and Government in July 2001 in Lusaka, Zambia.

Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation

The Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation is a Spanish agency responsible for the management of the Government international development cooperation policy. AECID is the main management body of Spanish Cooperation, oriented to the fight against poverty and sustainable human development.

Burundi Business Incubator (BBIN)

Burundi Business Incubator (BBIN) promotes entrepreneurship and the acquisition of general business skills, both for new Burundian Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) and for those already established. The Burundi Business Incubator also acts as a one-stop-shop for Burundian and foreign business people on the move, needing a secure, safe and well-equipped space to hold meetings, provide training, or simply work for a few hours.

Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute (KIRDI)

Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute (KIRDI) is a national research institution established in 1979 under the Science and Technology Ac Cap. 250 of the Laws of Kenya (now repealed and replaced by the Science, Technology & Innovation Act, 2013) and mandated to undertake multidisciplinary research and development in industrial and allied technologies including; Mechanical Engineering, Energy and Power Resources, Leather Technologies, Textile Technology, Industrial Chemistry Environment, Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Food Technology, Ceramics and Clay Technologies, Information Communication & Technology (ICT) and Mining.

Sudan University of Science and Technology (SUST)

Sudan University of Science and Technology (SUST) is one of the distinguished institutions of applied sciences, a global center of excellence in scientific research. SUST is committed to excellence and innovation, and preparing students for leadership over the world, and committed to community service.

Small Enterprise Development Company (SEDCO)

The Small Enterprises Development Company (SEDCO) is a public enterprise that is wholly owned by the Government of the Kingdom of Eswatini. SEDCO exists as a legal persona that was established in 1970 under the Companies Act No.7 of 1912 as a limited company and is a category “A” public enterprise under the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Trade. SEDCO is an organization established to create, develop and promote Small, Micro and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) in the Kingdom of Eswatini.

Malawi Airlines

Malawi Airlines Limited is the national flag carrier of Malawi. It is a registered partnership company with shareholding between Malawi Government (51%) and Ethiopian Airlines (49%). Malawi Airlines operates B737-700 and Q400 Aircrafts with direct flights to regional cities of Johannesburg, Lusaka, Harare and Dar es Salaam, besides domestic flights between Lilongwe and Blantyre.

Ethiopian Airlines

Ethiopian Airlines (Ethiopian) is the flag carrier of Ethiopia. During the past seventy plus years, Ethiopian has become one of the continent's leading carriers, unrivalled in Africa for efficiency and operational success, turning profits for almost all the years of its existence. Operating at the forefront of technology, the airline has also become one of Ethiopia's major industries and a veritable institution in Africa. It commands a lion's share of the pan African network including the daily and double daily east-west flight across the continent. Ethiopian currently serves 100 international and 21 domestic destinations operating the newest and youngest fleet.

It's Day Two the Annual COMFWB Trade Fair. Learn more
Day Two of the Annual COMFWB Trade Fair.Learn more